speedsitemiss.blogg.se

Wordrake for mac
Wordrake for mac








wordrake for mac
  1. #Wordrake for mac software#
  2. #Wordrake for mac mac#

It’s for Microsoft, which ought to support the same third-party ribbons in both the Windows and Mac versions of Office software. My one criticism isn’t directed at the software.

#Wordrake for mac software#

Also, to quote from the review I wrote, both pieces of software “will teach you to write in a clear, concise and readable style - but if you write crap, … (they) will teach you to write clear, concise readable crap.” In short, neither tool can replace the services of good editors or writers. The “Reject” options matter since WordRake doesn’t always pick up on the nuances of a sentence. I love the fact that it flags overused cotton candy modifiers like “very,” “quite,” “indeed” and “actually.” Once you eliminate these, you’re left with writing consisting mainly of “meaty” words that take readers to your point more quickly.Īs I continue to use WordRake on the things I write, I find that I commit fewer of the types of errors WordRake points out. The next suggested change would not work, so I chose “Reject and Go To Next.” In this case, I can replace two words (“start using”) with one (“use”) so I’ll click the convenient option “Accept and Go to Next.” Helping writers quickly navigate to the next thing they need to fix is a thoughtful touch. WordRake adds four options to Word’s context-sensitive (right-click) menu. click the Rake icon in the WordRake ribbon.select all the text (the leftmost button in the WordRake ribbon).To “rake” needless words out of a document, you:

wordrake for mac

The article was in praise of the Palm Pre, a potential challenger to other smartphones (that was ineptly handled and shut down… but I won’t grumble about that here). I’ll show you why I like WordRake using an article I wrote years ago, well before I learned of WordRake or StyleWriter. (The other one was StyleWriter from Editor Software.) I could accomplish similar ends using features built into Word and a little elbow grease, but I keep returning to WordRake, one of the two Word plugins I checked out for the aforementioned article. (Editors at the magazine I wrote this for came up with a witty title for the resulting article.) Earlier this year, I reviewed software that plugs into Microsoft Word (for Windows only, not available for Mac) to help writers sharpen their prose.










Wordrake for mac